Notes from last night…er, this morning

Text taken backwards. It reads:

Maturity is when you choose realism over idealism when you ____ (probably have) courage and consideration,

Written at around 3am-4am at my current favorite bar at Cucina ni Chef.

The venue at day time, when I was sober and interviewing chef prior to the epiphanies written this (early) morning. Funny, that’s the same spot I wrote the note a day after (but not sober and Chef was behind the bar :)).

Update as of this morning: The group that sat on those empty chairs and discussed life, alcohol, green innuendo, and everything else. Picture via one of the wisest ladies I know, Aia 😉

L-R: Aia, Nina, Gela (aka the Capricorns that once ruled LP together), Kiki, and Jaeson (aka the latest additions to the Bella bitches)

Nothing will be forgotten from this night. Till the next crazy but contemplative night ladies/gentleman 🙂

To summarize… a few lines from “It’s Time” by Imagine Dragons.

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand?
I’m never changing who I am

So this is where you fell
And I am left to sell
The path to Heaven runs through miles of clouded Hell right to the top
Don’t look back
Turning to rags and giving the commodities a rain check

Leave a Reply

