Something there to remind me

Once upon a time, I was determined to make it to the magazine industry.

I did, was discouraged, enlightened, and then wanted out.

Considering my options in the next chapter of my life, I actually thought, “maybe I don’t want to work in the magazine industry again. I just feel burned out from my experience of it.”

Then I realized, it wasn’t the industry. It was everything else that tried to forget why it was there in the first place and include their own agenda to the substance of the magazine.

I just needed to be reminded why I wanted this job and a future in it in the first place. Thank you

Leave a Reply

