Sanity’s sake

I read on my Twitter feed a few days ago that a bunch of people were writing three things they’re grateful for. Considering I am accepted as and known to be angry as my default state, I figured a little positivism wouldn’t hurt. After all, I don’t want to be burned out by bitterness. I may be angry, but I also want to be strong and carry on through life.

1. My friends and the way they never fail to make me laugh. And not just one group of friends–all of them. My high school friends have their random moments, my work friends and I laugh cause that’s how we deal, and with my college friends, I feel like I’m in a sitcom.

2. Having the time to read a book after work; earning enough money to buy new books and having the opportunity to explore the work of new authors.

3. The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones season 2 premiering in the next two weeks. The wait has been too long!

All is well. Life is good, despite all the chaos in between.

Leave a Reply

